BS21 skin - NA
BS21 skin - NA
BS21 skin - NA

The Book of Unwritten Tales Collection

Blue Coins

DRM: Steamworks




The Book of Unwritten Tales Collection

Rating: 4.7 (24 votes cast)

The Book of Unwritten Tales Collection includes:

  • The Book of Unwritten Tales

    In a world torn by war, the aged gremlin archaeologist Mortimer MacGuffin harbors the dark secret of a powerful artifact. Whoever calls this artifact his own, will determine the fate of the world.
    While the Army of the Shadows sends out its best and most devious agents to discover the secret, the Alliance's four heroes find themselves involuntarily drawn into the crisis...

  • The Book of Unwritten Tales 2

    Every world needs its heroes. However unlikely they may seem. Join Wilbur, Ivo, Nate and Critter in another classic point-and-click adventure in the wicked world of Aventásia. Help them fulfill their destiny. A destiny as yet unwritten.
    A few years have passed since our heroes heroically defeated the arch-witch Mortroga. And their lives, like the lives of most people in Aventásia, are still in turmoil. The War of the Two Towers is over, but the wounds it left upon the land are still bleeding.

  • The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 Almanac Edition Extras

    The Almanac Edition Extras:

    • 104-page Artbook (as pdf)
      Over 100 pages of concept art and comics by the game’s concept artist Marvin Clifford, along with Making Of renderings and background info.
    • Making-Of Video
      Peek behind the curtain of how The Book Of Unwritten Tales 2 takes form and watch all the videos of our Video-Blogger Danica, who will follow and document the development of the game.
    • The Orchestral Soundtrack (as mp3 files)
      Benny Oschmann who wrote the acclaimed soundtrack of the original game is back on board for the sequel. The Soundtrack will feature all tracks from the game, both reworked classics from the first game and new compositions.
    • 2 posters (printable)
      Two beautiful pictures. Two posters to rule them all.
    • Exclusive in-game content "Color Your Critter"
      Only those who call the Almanac Edition Extras their own will have access to this exclusive feature. It lets you change the color of Critter, Nate’s much-loved furry companion. Give Critter your favorite color or change it as often as you want – the colors of the rainbow are at your command!
    • Extended Manual (as pdf)
      Manual as digital pdf file with an additional presentation of the characters of the game.


  • The Book of Unwritten Tales Digital Extras

    Digital Extras Includes:

    • Making Of Booklet
    • Making Of A Character Video
    • Soundtrack (all mp3)


  • The Book of Unwritten Tales: Critter Chronicles Digital Extras

    Digital Extras Include:

    • Making Of Book
    • Soundtrack (12 tracks)
    • Making of Video
    • Making of Voice Overs


  • The Book of Unwritten Tales: The Critter Chronicles

    The Critter Chronicles tell the story of how adventurer Nate Bonnett and Critter, his hairy sidekick, first met, all set before their appearance in Wilbur’s and Ivo’s adventure in The Book of Unwritten Tales. Enjoy a thrilling and hilarious point-and-click adventure in the fantasy world of Aventasia. Travel from the Northlands to the Mage’s Tower of Seastone and experience a story that offers tremendous fun for seasoned players of “The Book of Unwritten Tales” and newcomers alike.

  • Platforms: PC /Mac /Linux
  • Categories: Adventure, Mac, Linux
  • Publisher: THQ Nordic GmbH
  • Developer: KING Art
  • Release: 23rd Nov 2015 00:00 (UTC+01:00)
  • DRM: Steamworks (Requires a third-party download and account)
  • Features: Single-player
  • Languages: English

System Requirements

  • View the individual games for more details.
  • Listed languages may not be available for all games in the package.
  • Note: This product requires a third-party download and account